Amiga Core & Shadow of the Beast 1

All topics about the MiST-FPGA Hardware + Firmware + Core and off Topic

Moderatoren: Tom Phobos, Larry Underwood

farvardin
User
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: Montag 10. August 2015, 20:40

Amiga Core & Shadow of the Beast 1

Beitragvon farvardin » Sonntag 16. August 2015, 11:39

I'm trying to run Shadow of the Beast 1 on the Amiga (AGA) core. Is there a setting that make it work? I've tried several images, several settings (OCS, ECS, AGA), but each time it crashes when I go left into the forest, after a while. The same disk images work in the UAE emulator.

Benutzeravatar
Larry Underwood
Administrator
Beiträge: 632
Registriert: Mittwoch 22. Juli 2015, 12:48
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern

Re: Amiga Core & Shadow of the Beast 1

Beitragvon Larry Underwood » Sonntag 16. August 2015, 13:19

I run left into the forest after a while comes a tree. Now i am inside the tree. There seems to work everything.

I have tried the registered WHDLOAD Version (V2.1 of the game) on AGA Core.
-= Svavelsjö MC =-

farvardin
User
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: Montag 10. August 2015, 20:40

Re: Amiga Core & Shadow of the Beast 1

Beitragvon farvardin » Montag 17. August 2015, 14:19

I have only tried the floppy version. I haven't set up at the moment a good hard drive desktop..

Benutzeravatar
Larry Underwood
Administrator
Beiträge: 632
Registriert: Mittwoch 22. Juli 2015, 12:48
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern

Re: Amiga Core & Shadow of the Beast 1

Beitragvon Larry Underwood » Montag 17. August 2015, 14:59

To setup a harddrive environment is quiet easy. You need to set upa HDF in WinUAE and install Workbench 3.1, BetterWB and if you want a bit eyecandy youcan install MagicWB and MagicMenu. WHDLOAD works fine on the MiST.
-= Svavelsjö MC =-