Only 3 cores working - other not

All topics about the MiST-FPGA Hardware + Firmware + Core and off Topic

Moderatoren: Tom Phobos, Larry Underwood

Benutzeravatar
Larry Underwood
Administrator
Beiträge: 632
Registriert: Mittwoch 22. Juli 2015, 12:48
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon Larry Underwood » Donnerstag 29. September 2016, 20:32

Try to download the cores from this website. Maybe there is the failure.
-= Svavelsjö MC =-

Benutzeravatar
MIRKOSOFT
User
Beiträge: 61
Registriert: Mittwoch 28. September 2016, 01:55

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon MIRKOSOFT » Donnerstag 29. September 2016, 21:03

Yes, yeees, thank you veeeery much!

I downloaded C64 core and works - so I try to find all other wished, and report if works.

Thank you.
Miro
Commodores changed my life, Didaktik M was beginning.
MIRKOSOFT of Megabytes

Benutzeravatar
MIRKOSOFT
User
Beiträge: 61
Registriert: Mittwoch 28. September 2016, 01:55

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon MIRKOSOFT » Freitag 30. September 2016, 01:44

So, I tested other cores, in list are most important for me:
C64 - works, 2 versions - I tried it also on microSD and there works too
C16 - works
VIC20 - not found in other location than downloaded (not working)
Atari 800 - starts, after pushing menu button displays garbage
ZX Spectrum - failure except old one, but this only starts and displays garbage, not possible to access menu, so MiST restart required
Macintosh Plus - failure
Menu - even this works not
...
I tried not Amiga and PCE because they were working also with microSD
...
So, I mean when some working on SD and also microSD - for example here downloaded C64 - it is not only or not totally problem of SD vs microSD
Tomorrow I buy 8GB SD card and test all detaily.
But it looks bit like firmware (flash is dated to 10.9.2016) problem - maybe has bug(s) or I need other because older versions working...
What do you mean now?

Miro
Commodores changed my life, Didaktik M was beginning.
MIRKOSOFT of Megabytes

Benutzeravatar
Larry Underwood
Administrator
Beiträge: 632
Registriert: Mittwoch 22. Juli 2015, 12:48
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon Larry Underwood » Freitag 30. September 2016, 06:43

I think, the trouble is the way how to download the cores from github. Your downloading makes the core corrupt. if you download the cores from here, there is ok? Please tell me which cores you need, and i will all upload here. So we can try once again.
-= Svavelsjö MC =-

Benutzeravatar
MIRKOSOFT
User
Beiträge: 61
Registriert: Mittwoch 28. September 2016, 01:55

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon MIRKOSOFT » Freitag 30. September 2016, 10:39

Yes, cores downloaded from here haven't problem.
Ok, if ou can I want these cores:
Commodore VIC20
Atari 800 and XL
Atari ST
Amiga tool for logo exchange
Apple II+
Macintosh Plus
MSX
Amstrad CPC
Amstrad Trex
ZX Spectrum 128
ZX81
Sinclair QL
BBC
Sam Coupé
PC Engine (to be sure)
Menu
Please if you can pack in cores all required files.

I want to ask for Commodore PET 2001 for Nexys3 - I downloaded it from GitHub and tried to generate bitstream but Vivado reports missing files... can you help me with download too?

Thank you. If is it possible I add you to friends and both can share more.
Thank you very much!

Miro
Commodores changed my life, Didaktik M was beginning.
MIRKOSOFT of Megabytes

Benutzeravatar
Larry Underwood
Administrator
Beiträge: 632
Registriert: Mittwoch 22. Juli 2015, 12:48
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon Larry Underwood » Freitag 30. September 2016, 12:24

Please try this archive here. There are a lot of cores included. The main core is always named "core.rbf". In this case is it the menu.rbf which i renamed.
Cores.zip
MiST Cores
(3.09 MiB) 52-mal heruntergeladen
-= Svavelsjö MC =-

Benutzeravatar
MIRKOSOFT
User
Beiträge: 61
Registriert: Mittwoch 28. September 2016, 01:55

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon MIRKOSOFT » Freitag 30. September 2016, 14:38

Yeah, each works!
Thank you very very very much!

I have only one Q: What can be problem with downloading from GitHub?

Thank you friend!
Miro
Commodores changed my life, Didaktik M was beginning.
MIRKOSOFT of Megabytes

Benutzeravatar
Larry Underwood
Administrator
Beiträge: 632
Registriert: Mittwoch 22. Juli 2015, 12:48
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon Larry Underwood » Freitag 30. September 2016, 18:32

The Querstion ist, how did you download the cores? For example:
https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-bina ... 160627.rbf

YOu have to open the link and click then one time on download.
-= Svavelsjö MC =-

Benutzeravatar
MIRKOSOFT
User
Beiträge: 61
Registriert: Mittwoch 28. September 2016, 01:55

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon MIRKOSOFT » Freitag 30. September 2016, 18:44

Aha!
I did it by context menu save link as...

Thank you, it's very useful for future.
Ok, you helped me also in other case. I own also Nexys4DDR and using there Mega 65 and Apple II. Yesterday I tried to compile Commodore PET project downloaded same way, but few files were missing - archive was not corrupted, for now I hope that problem was in download.
Thank you again, Kris.
Miro
Commodores changed my life, Didaktik M was beginning.
MIRKOSOFT of Megabytes

Benutzeravatar
Larry Underwood
Administrator
Beiträge: 632
Registriert: Mittwoch 22. Juli 2015, 12:48
Wohnort: Kaiserslautern

Re: Only 3 cores working - other not

Beitragvon Larry Underwood » Samstag 1. Oktober 2016, 00:07

If you have something new for MIST, please upload that here in the forum. :)
-= Svavelsjö MC =-